4th Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day 2022 in Basel

4th Swiss Ortho­geriatrics Day

Impressions

Impressions of the 4th Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day on 03.11.2022 in Basel

Impressions

Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day 2022 in Basel

Dear colleagues,
Ladies and gentlemen 

The 1st « Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day Bern » was a great success, with around 190 participants from 16 different cantons in Switzerland. All occupational groups involved in the treatment of the elderly were represented, and we had a rich and informative interdisciplinary exchange. On Thursday the 31st of October, we were able to build on our previous success with the 2nd « Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day ».

After a break in 2021 due to the pandemic situation, we were able to hold the 3rd « Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day » on 27.10.2021 as a pure attendance event. It was also new that we organized the OGD for the first time in Zurich at the University Hospital at a different location. The two regional hosts, Prof. Dr. Bischoff-Ferrari and Prof. Dr. Pape, succeeded in mobilizing about 100 participants from 15 cantons with an attractive program and highly qualified speakers. A heartfelt thank you.

The « 4th Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day (OGD) » took place in Basel under the local leadership of Prof. Dr. Kressig and Prof. Dr. Suhm with the focus on co-management. On the one hand with the focus on networking possibilities on different levels and on the other hand in the context of a roundtable on the topic of health policy. During the coffee break, your scientific contributions were presented in a poster exhibition. The working group around PD Dr. med. Michael Dietrich, eMBA HSG, Chief Physician of the Clinic for Orthopaedics, Hand and Trauma Surgery Stadtspital Zurich won the poster prize endowed with 200 CH on the topic "The surgical treatment of periprosthetic, proximal femur fractures using an inverted, contralateral LISS plate in a geriatric patient collective". Congratulations!

You can find impressions here.

Your hosts  in Basel 2022,

Prof. Dr. med. J. D. Bastian, Prof. Dr. med. Reto W. Kressig and Prof. Dr. med. Norbert Suhm


An appointment with age

5th Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day 2023 à Berne

5th Swiss Ortho­geriatrics Day

Save the Date

Save the Date : Mardi 12 septembre 2023 | 10.00 - 19.00
Auditorium Ettore Rossi (Hôpital pour enfants), Hôpital de l'Île, Berne, Hôpital universitaire

En savoir plus

4ème Journée Suisse de l'orthogériatrie 2022 à Bâle

4th Swiss Ortho­geriatrics Day

Impressions

Impressions de la 4ème Journée Suisse de l'orthogériatrie du 03.11.2022 à Bâle

Impressions

Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day 2022 à Bâle

Chères/Chers collègues,
Mesdames, Messieurs 

La journée « 1st Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day » à Berne a été un grand succès avec environ 190 participants de 16 cantons différents. Tous les groupes professionnels impliqués dans le traitement des personnes âgées étaient représentés et il avait un échange interdisciplinaire et interprofessionnel riche et informatif. Avec la journée « 2nd Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day » du jeudi 31.10.2019 nous avons pu nous appuyer sur le succès de la « 1st Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day ».

Après une pause en 2021 en raison de la situation de pandémie, nous avons pu organiser la 3ème « Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day » le 27.10.2021 en tant que manifestation réservée aux participants. La nouveauté réside également dans le fait que nous avons organisé l'OGD pour la première fois à Zurich, à l'hôpital universitaire, dans un lieu différent. Les deux hôtes régionaux, les Prof. Dr. Bischoff-Ferrari et Prof. Dr. Pape, ont réussi à mobiliser une centaine de participants de 15 cantons avec un programme attractif et des intervenants hautement qualifiés. Un merci sincère.

Le « 4th Swiss Orthogeriatrics Day (OGD) » s'est déroulé à Bâle sous la direction locale des professeurs Kressig et Suhm, avec pour thème principal la cogestion. L'accent a été mis d'une part sur les possibilités de mise en réseau à différents niveaux et d'autre part sur une table ronde consacrée à la politique de santé. Pendant le Coffee Break, vos contributions scientifiques ont été présentées dans une exposition de posters. Le groupe de travail dirigé par le PD Dr Michael Dietrich, eMBA HSG, médecin-chef de la clinique d'orthopédie, de chirurgie de la main et de traumatologie de l'hôpital municipal de Zurich, a remporté le prix du poster, doté de 200 CH, sur le thème "Le traitement chirurgical des fractures fémorales proximales périprothétiques au moyen d'une plaque LISS inversée et controlatérale chez un collectif de patients gériatriques". Toutes nos félicitations !

Vous trouverez des impressions ici.

Vos hôtes à Bâle 2022,

Prof. Dr. med. J. D. Bastian, Prof. Dr. med. Reto W. Kressig et Prof. Dr. med. Norbert Suhm


Citations sur l’âge